• Losing My Religion - Boyce Avenue

     

    Hey ! Cette fois, on se retrouve avec le band Boyce Avenue !

     

    Oh, life is bigger

    It's bigger than you

    And you are not me

    The lengths that I will go to

    The distance in your eyes

    Oh no, I've said too much

    I set it up

     

    That's me in the corner

    That's me in the spotlight

    Losing my religion

    Trying to keep up with you

    And I don't know if I can do it

    Oh no I've said too much

    I haven't said enough

     

    I thought that I heard you laughing

    I thought that I heard you sing

    I think I thought I saw you try

     

    Every whisper

    Of every waking hour

    I'm choosing my confessions

    Trying to keep an eye on you

    Like a hurt lost and blinded fool

    Oh no, I've said too much

    I set it up

     

    Consider this

    Consider this

    This hint of the century

    Consider this

    The slip that brought me

    To my knees failed

    What if all these fantasies

    Come flailing around

    Now I've said too much

     

    I thought that I heard laughing

    I thought that I heard you sing

    I think I thought I saw you try...

     

    But that was just a dream

    That was just a dream...

     

    That's me in the corner

    That's me in the spotlight

    Losing my religion

    Trying to keep up with you

    And I don't know if I can do it

    Oh no, I've said too much

    I haven't said enough

     

    I thought that I heard laughing

    I thought that I heard you sing

    I think I thought you saw try...

     

    But that was just a dream

    Try, cry...

    Why try ?

    That was just a dream, just a dream, just a dream...

    Dream...

     

    º « religion » n'est pas ici à proprement parler le fait de croire en une instance divine, mais le fait de croire en quelque chose qui nous maintient en vie. Ça peut être croire en des principes, des valeurs, un idéal de vie... donc ce n'est pas forcément la religion au sens premier du terme.
    Note : « losing my religion » peut également signifier poétiquement « perdre foi en l'humanité » ou « perdre sa raison (santé mentale) », qui est un des sens possibles de l'explication précédente.
    Merci à DotShark pour cette information. 

     

    Comme d'hab, merci à translion.org pour son aide précieuse ! Vous pouvez accéder à la traduction en cliquant ici !


    Tags Tags : ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :